Webpage Link:- https://aftchd.in/

THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH

CAUSE LIST OF CIRCUIT BENCH SHIMLA AS ON 03 SEP 2024

Judicial Member:Hon'ble Mr Justice Shekher DhawanAdministrative Member:Hon'ble Lt Gen (Dr) Ranbir Singh (Retd)Note:10:30 AM onwards

NOTE :

Fresh CASES : SERIAL 01 TO 07

Serial 01 to 07 - Notice

SCHEDULED CASES : SERIAL 08 TO 57

Serial 08 to 15 - For Reply

Serial 16 to 38 - CA & MA (E) for hearing/directions

- Serial 39 to 41 Covered Matters
- Serial 42 to 57 Hearing/Directions

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
1	OA 528 of 2024	Lajja Ram	Union of India and others	S Partha Swami	0	A
2	OA 985 of 2024	Umeshwar Datt Sharma	Union of India and others	Ravinder Singh Jaswal	0	N
3	MA 1470 of 2024 and OA 898 of 2024	Ramrsh Kumar and Others	Union of India and others	SK Pandey	0	A
4	OA 899 of 2024	Sita Ram	Union of India and others	SK Pandey	0	A
5	MA 1341 & 1342 of 2024 in OA 550 of 2022		Harnam Singh	AS Thakur Sr PC	0	A
6	MA 1343 & 1344 of 2024 in OA 683 of 2016	Union of India and others	Smt Saroj Kumari	AS Thakur Sr PC	0	A
7	MA 916 & 917 of 2024 in TA 12 of 2022 arising out of OA 162 of 2019 of AFT (RB) Jabalpur	Naik Santosh Kumar Bhuria	Union of India and others	Vandana Misra	0	A
8	OA 244 of 2023	Col Varinder Singh Parmar (Retd)	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	FS Virk, Sr PC	A

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
9	BLANK	BLANK	BLANK	BLANK	BLANK	Case listed at Serial No. 52A
10	OA 84 of 2024	Smt Gauri Devi	Union of India and others	Meera Devi	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
11	OA 393 of 2024	Naresh Kumar	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	A
12	OA 394 of 2024	Jagdish Chand	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Rohit Verma Sr PC	A
13	OA 431 of 2024	Anesh Kumar Mishra	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	Neeraj Sharma Sr PC	A
14	OA 456 of 2024	Lt Col Raghu Nath Sharma (Retd)	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	FS Virk, Sr PC	A
15	OA 457 of 2024	Smt Amarti Devi	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	A
16	MA 1063 of 2023 and CA 08 of 2023 in MA (E) 3135 of 2021 in OA 74 of 2019	Court at its own Motion	Maj Gen Ashok Singh,YSM, SM ADGPS (4), IHQ of MoD	0	AK Jund Sr PC	A
17	MA 1918 of 2023 and MA (E) 3135 of 2019 in OA 74 of 2019	Amar Chand	-	Surinder Sheoran	AK Jund Sr PC	A
18	MA (E) 755 of 2020 in MA 1776 of 2019 in OA 2236 of 2017	Baldev Singh	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	AK Jund, Sr PC	A
19	MA 1791 of 2023 and MA (E) 1032 of 2020 in OA 1934 of 2018	Jagdish Chand	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	A

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
20	MA (E) 223 of 2023 in MA 713 of 2022 in OA 1309 of 2020	Kashmir Singh	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	FS Virk, Sr PC	A
21	MA (E) 1221 of 2022 in OA 1311 of 2020	Munshi Ram	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	FS Virk Sr PC	A
22	MA (E) 1315 of 2022 in OA 293 of 2020	Man Singh	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
23	MA (E) 1233 of 2023 in OA 2146 of 2019	Dhian Singh Chauhan	Union of India & Others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Manisha Garg Sr PC	A
24	MA 2089 of 2023 and MA (E) 1160 of 2023 in OA 426 of 2019	Smt Sunita Kumari	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	Manisha Garg Sr PC	A
25	MA (E) 834 of 2023 in OA 194 of 2018	Renu	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
26	MA (E) 831 of 2023 in OA 1064 of 2021	Smt Sita Devi	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	Bhavana Datta Sr PC	A
27	MA 1657 of 2023 and MA (E) 829 of 2023 in OA 916 of 2020	Baboo Ram (since deceased) through Smt Darshna Kumari, LRs		Ujjala Guleria	Manisha Garg, Sr PC	A
28	MA (E) 490 of 2023 in OA 426 of 2021	Smt Sheela Devi	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	Mr KK Yogi CGC	A
29	MA (E) 224 of 2023 in MA 720 of 2022 in OA 1060 of 2021	Kuldip Chand Rana	Union of India & Others	CDS Guleria	Vaibhav Parashar Sr PC	A
30	MA (E) 04 of 2023 in OA 1399 of 2021	Suresh Kumar	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
31	MA (E) 467 of	Surender Kumar Sharma	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	KK Yogi, CGC	N

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	<u>Case Wing</u> A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
32	MA (E) 434 of 2023 in OA 141 of 2022	Sanjeev Kumar	Union of India & Others	Surinder Sheoran	KK Yogi CGC	A
33	MA (E) 1658 of 2023 in OA 1584 of 2022	Chamel Singh	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
34	MA (E) 419 of 2024 in OA 1826 of 2022	Abhishek Rana	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	AK Jund Sr PC	A
35	MA (E) 420 of 2024 in OA 87 of 2021	Rattan Chand	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	Rohit Verma Sr PC	A
36	MA (E) 421 of 2024 in OA 1651 of 2022	Subhash Chand	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	Manisha Garg Sr PC	A
37	MA (E) 550 of 2024 in OA 1301 of 2019	Smt Prabhi Devi	Union of India & Others	Rajesh Prakash	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	A
38	MA (E) 719 of 2024 in OA 1587 of 2022	Vikram Singh	Union of India & Others	Ujjala Guleria	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
39	OA 1264 of 2023	Ex Sgt Pankaj Anand	Union of India and others	Surender Kumar	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	AF
40	OA 1440 of 2023	Kewal Krishan Dhiman	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	KK Yogi, CGC	A
41	OA 1441 of 2023	Kishan Chand Rana	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	A
42	OA 775 of 2012	Surjit Singh	Union of India and others	Sanjay Dutt Vasudeva	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
43	TA 24 of 2015 (arising out of CWP 18203 of 1996)	Ex Sgt Mahesh Kumar Nag and another	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	FS Virk Sr PC	AF
44	MA 423 of 2024 in OA 1597 of 2017	Ex Cpl Rajneesh Sharma	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	AS Thakur, Sr PC	AF

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
45		Kamer Chand (since deceased) through Smt Urmila Devi, LR	Union of India and others	Arvind Thakur	Manisha Garg Sr PC	A
46	OA 3087 of 2018	Sunka Ram	Union of India and others	Abhinay Sharma	Rajni Narula Sr PC for R-1 to R-3 and AK Sood for R-4	A
47	MA 707 & 708 of 2024 in OA 762 of 2020	Union of India and Another	Amit Singh	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	None	A
48	OA 577 of 2021	Smt Nirmala	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
49	MA 1316 of 2024 & MA 64 of 2022 in OA 307 of 2021	Smt Kiran Kumari	Union of India and others	Bhim Sen Sehgal	Rubinia Sharma CGC	A
50	OA 708 of 2022	Ashok Kumar Thakur	Union of India and others	Sanjeev Kumar Thakur	Manisha Garg, Sr PC	A
51	OA 1604 of 2022	Rajesh Kumar	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
52	MA 1759 of 2023 and OA 1023 of 2023	Upender Singh Dhatwalia	Union of India and others	Lt Col VK Padwal (Retd)	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A
52A	OA 1248 of 2023	Smt Seeta Devi	Union of India and others	RG Thakur	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
53	OA 1336 of 2023	Dharam Singh Rana	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A
54	OA 1443 of 2023	Puneet Kumar	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
55	OA 1448 of 2023	Kali Dass	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	Mukesh Kaushik, Sr PC	A
56	OA 85 of 2024	Smt Narvada	Union of India and others	Anita Kanwer	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
57	OA 232 of 2024	Uttam Chand	Union of India and others	Ujjala Guleria	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A

Section Officer 29-Aug-24